There are three different types of IDDA membership. 

  1. Drainage district membership – The cost of drainage district membership is 3 cents per acre drained.  In most cases, this membership is paid by the county board of supervisors but IDDA also has individual districts that belong.
  2. Corporate membership is open to businesses that are involved in the drainage business.  This membership category costs $250.
  3. Individual membership is open to persons who have an interest in drainage but are not directly associated with a commercial enterprise.  Individual membership is $50.

IDDA also has a mutual protection fund.  This is a fund that is separate and distinct  from IDDA operating funds.  The MPF is designed to pay costs of legal actions in which IDDA may become involved on behalf of its membership.  MPF monies cannot be spent without IDDA board approval.  MPF dues are based on one and one-half cent per acre drained.  Participation in the MPF is voluntary. 

Boone County
Bremer County
Calhoun County
Clay County
Clinton County
Dickinson County
Emmet County
Farmers Drainage District
Garretson Drainage District
Greene County
Hancock Count
Hardin County
Humboldt County
Kossuth County
Louisa County
Monona County
O’Brien County
Osceola County
Palo Alto County
Pocahontas County
Polk County
Pottawattamie County
Two Rivers Levee and Drainage Association
Webster County
Winnebago County
Woodbury County
Worth County
Wright County

Agri Drain Corp
B & W Control Specialists
Bolton & Menk, Inc
Carl V. Carlson Company
Cemcast Pipe & Precast  
Clapsaddle-Garber Associates, Inc
Craig & Smith LLP
Erpelding Excavating Enterprise
Freeborn Construction Inc
H & W Contracting
H2Over Viewers
Healy Excavating
Hertz Farm Management
Houston Engineering
I&S Group
Iowa Farm Bureau 
Jacobson-Westergard & Associates
JEO Consulting Inc.
M&S Drainage
Nels Pederson Company
Northern Iowa Construction Products 
Palo Alto County Engineer
Prinsco Inc.
Rasch Construction Inc
Raveling Inc
Reutzel Excavating, Inc
Sundquist Engineering
Ubben Tiling Inc
Valley Contracting Inc




Bruce & Jeri Goodell
Carroll County DD#23
Denny Lawler
Judy Shelgren
Keith Sexton
Kenneth Hedge
Kossuth County DD#9
Lazy Bar H - Susan Vance Hjelm
Lee Halverson
N.C.J.C. Inc. - Joseph Goche
Weaver & Weaver Inc.
Webster County DD #96